Home | Bangladesh | 45 ASPs become SPs in latest promotion spree

45 ASPs become SPs in latest promotion spree

WT24 Desk

A total of 45 Additional Superintendents of Police (ASP) have been promoted to the rank of SP on Tuesday, agencies report. The Home Ministry has already issued a circular in this regard. According to the notification, Additional SPs Md Iqbal of PBI, Sana Sahahinur R ahman of River Police, Mostafizur Rahman of Industrial Police, Md Jahangir Hossain of Police Headquarters (PHQs) , Md Humayun Kabir of TVs, Dhaka, Md Gius Uddin Ahmed of SB, Md Abdur Rajjak of PHQs, Saheli Ferdous of PHQs, Farida Yesmin of CID, Dhaka, and Shahina Amin of PBI have been promoted to the rank of SP.

They also include Rumana Akhter of PHQs, Md Jubaidur Rahman of Nilphamari district, Mohammad Saidur Rahman Khan of CID, Md Shamsunnahar of Tourist Police,  Md Sarwar Hossain of CID, Md Asad Ullah Chowdhury of DIG (Dhaka Range) office, Md Sajid Hossain of Highway Police (Madaripur), Md Belel Uddin of PHQs, Dr AKM Iqbal Hossain of SB and Md Ziaul Haque of APBn headquarters.

Besides, Md Mashrekur Rahman Khaled of PHQs, Ali Ahmed Khan  of PBI, Md Nijam Uddin of Jamalpur district, Nasima Akhter of DMP, Md Shah Jalal of PHQs, Shyamal Kumar Mukharjee of Dhaka district, Md Sajjadur Rahman of Narayangonj district, Bijoy Bashak of Faridpur district, Mohammad Moazzem Hossain Bhuiyan of Rajshahi district, and Prabir Kumar Ray of DMP were promoted to the rank of SPs.

Rounding off the list are ASM Mahtab Uddin of Bandarban district, Joidev Chowdhury of Khulna district, Mohiul Islam of PHQs, Md Anwar Hossain of Sardah Police Academy, Rajshahi, Md Rashedul Islam Khan of 8th APBn, Dr AHM Kamruzzaman of DMP, Sarder Rukunuzzaman of PHqs, Suvash Chandra Saha of Sirajgonj district, Montasirul Islam of PHqs (Staff officer to IGP), Md Mijanur Rahman of Manikgonj district, SM Rashudul Haque of Rajshahi district, Shamsur Nahar of SB, Sayeda Jannat Ara of PHQs, Md Anwar Hossain of DMP and Md Muktar Hossain of Sirajgonj district have been given promotion to the rank of SPs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: