Home | Breaking News | BB to release new notes from 3 June

BB to release new notes from 3 June

WT24 Desk

Bangladesh Bank (BB) will release new currency notes for Tk. 10, 20, 50 and Tk. 100 in the market ahead of Eid-ul-Fitr from June 3, according to BSS.

The new notes will be distributed from all branches of Bangladesh Bank across the country every day until 14 June, said a press release of the bank issued on Sunday.

The new notes distribution will remain closed on government holidays, the release added.

The notes will also be distributed from Jatrabari Branch of the National Bank, Abdul Ghoni Road Corporate Branch of the Janata Bank, Elephant Road Branch of Agrani Bank, Mirpur Branch of the City Bank, Kawran Bazar Branch of the South East Bank, Bashundhara City (Panthapath) Branch of the Social Islami Bank, Uttara Bank of the Chawk Bazar Branch, Ramna Corporate Branch of the Sonali Bank, Uttara Branch of the Dhaka Bank, Gulshan Branch of the IFIC Bank, Mohakhali Branch of the Rupali Bank, Mohammadpur Branch of the First Security Islami Bank, Rajarbagh Branch of the Janata Bank, Sadar Ghat Branch of the Pubali Bank, Malibagh Branch of the Shahjalal Islami Bank, Basabo Branch of the One Bank, Shyamoli Branch of the Islami Bank Bangladesh, SME and Agriculture Branch of the Dutch Bangla Bank in Dakhain khan, Banani Branch of the Mercantile Bank and Dhanmondi Branch of the Bank Asia.

The central bank said a person will be allowed to collect notes once.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: