Home | Breaking News | Mymensingh emerges as 8th division

Mymensingh emerges as 8th division

WT24 Desk
National implementation committee on administrative reorganization on Monday approved the proposal of declaring Mymensingh as a separate division, agencies report.
The newly formed division will be incorporating with four districts, Jamalpur, Sherpur, Netrokona and Mymensingh said the cabinet secretary Muhammad Musharraf Hossain Bhuiyan.
The decision was made in a meeting of NICAR at the secretariat chaired by the prime minister Sheikh Hasina this afternoon.
Ealier on Jannuary 26, cabinet approved in principle a proposal for constituting the eighth administrative division with its headquarters in Mymensingh in a bid to ‘de-centralise the administration further and ensure smooth service delivery to the people’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: