Home | Breaking News | Press leaders grieve move to deflect assault on journos
Chittagong Press Club at city's Jamal Khan area

Press leaders grieve move to deflect assault on journos

Journalist leaders in Chittagong yesterday expressed grief over move to deflect the issue of attack on journalists instead of trying the case under special trial tribunal, says a press release.
A joint meeting between CPC and CUJ at Chittagong Press Club premises disclosed this.
The journalists also decided to submit memo to Prime Minister, HomeMinister and IG police to take steps in this regard.
“ If journalists fall victims to miscreants in this way, what would could be the condition of commoners” leaders questioned at the meeting.
They also demanded taking immediate steps to bring perpetrators to justice and withdraw additional police commissioner and OC Kotwali who were on duty that day.
BFUJ vice-president Shahidul Alam, CUJ president Riaz Haider, press club president Kalim Sarwar, CUJ GS Mohammed Ali, Mohsin Chy, M Nasirul Hoq, Anjan Kumar Sen, Helal Uddin Chy, BFUJ joint-secretary general Tapan Chakroborti, Hasan Ferdous, Kazi Abul Monsur, Salahuddin Reja, Shamsul Hoq Haidari, Chowdhury Farid, Ratan Kanti Debashis, Nirupoma Das Gupta, Alamgir Sabuj, Swarap Battachariya, Ujjal Dhar, Sabur Subo, Mohsin Kazi, Mohammed Faruk, Mostafa Naim, Jisuroy Chy, Mintu Chy, Hamid Ullah, Romen Das Gupta, Abdus Sukkur and Farid Uddin among others spoke on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: