Home | Breaking News | Shamsul Haque made CDFA President unopposed
Alhaj Shamsul Haque Chowdhury, MP

Shamsul Haque made CDFA President unopposed

WT24 Desk

Alhaj Shamsul Haque Chowdhury, MP, has been elected president of Chittagong Divisional Football Association (CDFA) unopposed, UNB reports. The panel, led by Shamsul Haque, swept the election grabbing all the posts uncontested for the next four years as no rival candidates submitted nomination papers.

The other office bearers are: Vice-presidents- Alhaj Sirajuddin Mohammad Alamgir and Golam Mustafa Babu, Treasurer – Rashedul Alam Mamun while the members are Abdul Wadud Pintu, Anup Biswas, Shahin Sarwar, Mohammad Nasiruddin and Delwar Hossain.

Alhaj Ali Abbas was the chief election commissioner of the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: