Home | National | JS reserved seats for woman

JS reserved seats for woman

Newly elected MPs sworn in

WT24 Desk

The newly elected Members of Parliament to the seats reserved for women in the 11th parliament were sworn in on Wednesday morning, Agencies report.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to the newly elected MPs at the oath-taking room of the Jatiya Sangsad.

The Speaker first administered the oath to the elected MPs of the ruling Awami League and then MPs of Jatiya Party in separate functions.

On Sunday, the Election Commission published an official gazette with the names of 49 elected candidates for the parliamentary seats reserved exclusively for women.

Of them, 43 elected women MPs are from ruling Awami League, four from Jatiya Party, one from Workers Party and another is independent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

No written test for entry to class one

PM inaugurates National Primary Education Week-2019 WT24 Desk Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Wednesday expressed ...

Quota reform leader Nur elected VP

BCL’s Rabbani GS in long over DUCSU election WT24 Desk Quota reform movement leader Nurul ...